top of page

What's my perspective? Changing perspective as research practice #selfanalysis #2

My research about identity starts in A.Y. 2007/08, my first year at the Italian Academy of Fine Arts (ABAMC), where, for the first time, I had the chance to free and systematically explore the identity and representation of women. My first experience on the topic was the production of a short video. I chose to represent the scene in a mute theatrical way basically to emphasise the fact that violence needn't be loud to exist, but also to give the action a surreal dimension. The title "It wasn't , it won't be, but it may be" reminds the limbo in which women victims of abuses falls.

In this context I started photographing women in different contexts


Every time is the right time to observe.




Choosing to observe from different perspectives I had the chance to better explore deeper layers of connection with my subjects, even if randomly met or under commission.


The play to change perspective still helps me focus my reflection, activating mental links otherwise hidden, spot new interpretations and new senses.


Also, it is an opportunity to shape the lateral thinking.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page