top of page

Brave Woman

Brave Woman

picture by Alys

model: G. Carrara

Poem by Zeki Majed

She is the bravest my eyes have ever seen

A lion bows, in shiver and fear

I am on my knees for I can not believe

A woman so beautiful, among us she breathes

I offer this world and everything within to her feet

I say proudly that I will protect her with fists

She smiles, then gently she says to me

I am a woman, strong and I do not need Protection,

for I may seem fragile but I am stronger than steel

I do not know what words to speak

For I desire her love, and love her miserably

But I have only my heart to offer

And she deserves better than me

It does not matter

that I love her endlessly

She lives in a world that the devil dreams to flee

And yet she stands strong with a smile

shinning through her lips

With a laugh musical, poetry to my ears

She is a brave woman

gentle and free

Majed is a Kurdish poet from Aleppo (Syria) born in 1996.

Raised in Sofia, Bulgaria he grew up between two cultures and him poetry is focused on him homeland Syria and the painful reality of being away from it.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page