top of page

Art: a love relationship between me and the world

"Art in my personal view is a relationship, it is a personal bond, a principle. As every relationship it can be very turbulent, you can actually get sick of each other and you can even spend the night in the couch thinking about what art is evolving into and in what way this may have to do with you. (...)"

Personally I consider art as a practice to relate myself and other people to the world under the system, an uncompromised resistance, an act of love and revolution to free yourself and stir consciusnesses.

For that reason I do not consider myself a photographer, a painter, a drawer or whatever: I choose the media depending on the theme, the question and the topic and this really brings me into experimental practices, crossing media and senses.

I do not want to spread certainty but I think to have, as an artist, the responsability and the courage to ask unconfortable questions. It is the opposite concept of producing art aimed to sell a product. My point is to look beyond the art market and fully understand the role of art in the twenty first century, is the artist taking conscience of the relationship of our avant garde purposes in the society.

I promote interdisciplinarity, multi-sensorial experiences and collaboration. Social art and eco-aesthetic are very important to me and after tasting galleries and some kind of exihibitions I realise that galleries cause apathy; therefore art is not going anywhere, it is self-referred and in most cases we can not see anything but the artist's ego, art is not playing a central role and is not shaking anything. I think I am part of that wing of the artistic production that consider art as an universal goods , not a status symbol or a private property.

The freedom of thought and expression against imposed standards, developed in order to sell, is involved and plays a central role in the need of breaking our status quo that standardize art and artist based on range of uses and marketability; as if the human need of being, thinking and imagining were goods and can have a price and therefore can be considered a property.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page